WASN Officers, District Directors, Chairs and Representatives

Board Officers

Kelly Barlow
Shorewood School District



Brea Sanders

Whitnall School District

NASN Director *2020-2024
Char Kizior
Oneida Tribal Schools

Board Members

District 1 Tammy Mamayek

District 2 

VACANT-appointed for 1 year, election 2022 

**District 3 Suzanne Brinkman

District 4 Jenna Euler

**District 5 Val Hon

District 6 

VACANT-appointed for 1 year, election 2022 

District 7
Amber Thompson

District 8
Rebecca Wendel

Up for Election - Spring 2021

District 9
Kerri Schmidt

Up for Election - Spring 2021

District 10 

VACANT -Up for Election - Spring 2021  

District 11
Lisa Kein/Sara Felland

Up for Election - Spring 2021

District 12 

VACANT -Up for Election - Spring 2021

**Currently appointed through June 2021- VACANT as of July 1, 2021

appointed for 1 year (July 2021-June 2022), election 2022

Chairs and Representatives

Nominations Chair

Membership-Mentor Chair
Michelle Kaczorowski

Legislative Chair
Mary Jo Beining

Evidence Based Practice Chair 

Rebecca Wendel

Wisconsin Council on Immunization Practices Representative
Rebecca Wendel

Wisconsin Asthma Coalition Representative

Shelley Johnson

Wisconsin Oral Health Coalition Representative
Char Kizior

Wisconsin Alliance of Pupil Services Organizations Representatives
Jaci Grignon

National Board for the Certification of School Nurses Liaison

Diane Nelson

Government & Public Relations Liaison

Jack O'Meara

110 E. Main St. Madison, WI 53703

School Safety/DOJ Liaison
Jamie Trzebiatowski

School Nursing and Health Services Consultant

Louise Wilson
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Public Health Nurse Consultant
Janet Kazmierczak
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
200 N. Jefferson St, Room 511, Green Bay

Committee Openings:  

We have many committees always looking for more volunteers to join! Here are a few current committees actively in search of more members:

  • Bylaws and Operations Committee
  • Conference Planning Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Legislative/Advocacy Committee
  • Membership/Mentor Committee
  • Nominations Committee
  • Scholarship Committee
  • Strategic Planning Committee
  • Board Orientation Committee
  • Board Support Committee